I recently discovered Ashleigh of Noire Naturals; who is a fellow young entrepreneur, making her mark in the natural hair community. She has developed a line of hair care products and she gave me the opportunity to try them out by sending along some samples; many thanks to her and the Noire Naturals team.

20120908-124731.jpg

The line I was sent is called “Female Fatale”, consisting of the:

Oh Là Là Hair Cleansing Elixir

C’est Magnifique Rinse-or-Remain Conditioner

&

J’adore Curl-Defining Jelly

20120908-124734.jpg

This was my hair before washing.

I wet my hair and applied “Oh Là Là Hair Cleansing Elixir”, I wasn’t to fond of the scent, but my scalp was left feeling cleansed. I then followed with the “C’est Magnifique Rinse-or-Remain Conditioner” which smelled of a cocoa butter mix which I liked in the beginning. I so wanted this to work wonders on my hair but the product was really light and I didn’t get the coating I was looking for. This made it harder to detangle my kinkier textured hair in the back of my head, but it was great for the front section, which is a looser curl.

After detangling and washing out the conditioner I applied the “J’adore Curl-Defining Jelly”. You all know I’m a definition kind of girl so I figured that this product would give me my definition. Sadly, there was not as much definition as I would have liked.
20120908-124738.jpg

This was my hair after adding the products to my hair

Even though this product didn’t define my curls or appeal to my sense of smell when applying, it was definitely full of great oils which stretched my hair for a lovely Fro. Once my hair was dry it smelled like some really yummy cocoa butter, which I really enjoyed.

20120908-172240.jpg

Check out Noire Naturals and see if it works for you! I would love to hear how it works for you.

Love your Kinks,
BkAohrodite

