I received a package from the lovely Ashley of Mahogany Queen and it contained her  “Mahogany Princess Hair Butter“.  I was pretty excited by the name of the product, as it sounds so royal. I mean my hair desires all royal treatment, so why not.

DSC_0117

The Mahogany Princess Hair Butter was created for young girls with natural hair. As a believer in self-love, it’s important for me to show women and young girls how to love and care for their natural tresses naturally. This butter is great for twists, sets, puffs and overall moisture and sheen. With its fruity fragrance, your princess will immediately fall in love with it.

–  mahoganyqueen.bigcartel.com

Let me just say the smell was the first thing that drew me in. I am a lover of a good scent and the Mahogany Princess Hair Butter is one to savor. It smells of a fruity and very sweet blend; one of those smells you want to lick right up. Yummy! Well, you pretty much can with all its natural goodness, though I wouldn’t advise it. That brings me to the ingredients, Shea Butter, Grapeseed Oil, Avocado butter, Sunflower Oil, and Olive Oil. Tell me that ain’t a super yummy combo.

I used the Mahogany Princess Hair Butter on freshly washed hair to seal in moisture and stretch my hair. I applied it to all of my hair and simply pulled it back to straighten the hair. YES, I got length y’all! Once, my hair was about 85% dry I put huge twists in my hair and went to bed. The next day my hair was moisturized and feeling soft to the touch. I only wished it gave my hair some shine. I guess my hair doesn’t love butters, for shine at least. I had no idea what style I was going for but had this urge to stretch my hair, and started combing out my twists. Some of my hair was not trying to cooperate, so I applied some more Mahogany Princess Hair Butter to my hair and wallah. It was pretty much a breeze detangling the hair, and best believe I was super happy about that. Check out the results of my lovely heat free fro below:

20130223-210554.jpg

Yes, le fro is growing!!

Have you tried out any Mahogany Queen products?

What were your results?

Be sure to stop by MahoganyQueen.bigcartel.com to get your Mahogany Princess Hair Butter and other goodies. You and your hair deserve it!

Love your Kinks,

BkAphrodite