20121227-193358.jpg

For the holidays I wanted something different, then it dawned on me that I had Curlformers (which are the long and narrow ones, if your wondering) tucked somewhere in my product junkie stash. LOL. I washed my hair and asked my mom to help me out with the process. At first installing the Curlformers was pretty hurtful. Being that I barely do much to my hair, my head felt extra tender. Once we got the hang of installing the Curlformers, the pain wasn’t so bad.

I was a little disappointed that a baseball sized of hair was still left out once we ran out of Curlformers. Maybe my head is too big LOL, or maybe we needed more hair in each Curlformer. Not sure which one but I will have to test that out on my next run. Being this, I had to dry the back half of my hair. Once it was dried I applied them to the front and dried. I really had no intentions of going to sleep with those things in my head. I like my sleep very well.

When my hair was all dry, the Curlformers were taken out. To my surprise some of the curls had frizzed up. So my mom thought it would be a good idea to redo the ones that were bushy.
It was back under the dryer for a bit and the finished products was this:

The product that helped me achieved the look was my Jane Carter styling mousse.

20121227-193440.jpg

It came out pretty good I must say. My hair was now long enough to sport some drop curls. Go Me! Go Me!

Received these from Curlformers a while back when I first did my Big Chop and as you could probably think, I was not able to rock them bad boys until I gained a little length. Then 7 months natural I had me some long hair don’t care and some popping curls.

Now, let me tell you about when I actually wore them babies out. It was no where near what it had looked like once I first removed the Curlformers. I slept on them for two days and they looked like a hot mess!! LOL. Thankfully, I knew how to make them work for me. I just separated them bad boys and teased my hair up a bit and had me a curly bush. I liked it, although I preferred the initial take down results.

For my next try at applying my Curlformers, I plan to try a different setting lotion or holding creme and use bigger sections of hair in each Curlformer. As well I just might, sleep with them in. Lord, I can just imagine all the pain. Well, beauty is pain right? HAHA

Have you tried Curlformers?

How were your results?

Love your Kinks,

BkAphrodite

