I was invited to attend Imena Salon for their holiday party a couple weeks ago and I had known pretty much nothing about the company. I did my research and was pleasantly surprised at what I had read. So I am going to share the wealth with you all, I can’t keep the goodies from my Goddess’ now.

20121223-135400.jpgIMENA is commited to providing services that promote healthy hair in an atmosphere that values customer service and education. Using the best products that promote growth and conditioning, your hair will not only look and feel great but will be healthy. Part of our mission is to help women find and become comfortable with their personal style and to help them learn how to showcase their individual beauty. While the goal is healthy hair, the ultimate goal is to promote greater self esteem and inner beauty by highlighting one’s outer beauty.

imenainc.com

So, this is a monthly subscription to a salon where you can pretty much get any style you would like. Now tell me that ain’t dope! If you are in the NYC area and are looking for an affordable and community salon, definitely head over to Imena Salon.

I was feeling pretty amazing to be part of such an amazing event at Imena; I was able to speak with some lovely Goddess’ about their experiences as a Imena member, and their own hair journeys and see a demonstration by owner Tami. We even got to got home with some goodies from ILoveMyFro.

Check out a couple pics. from the event below:

20121227-193720.jpg

20121227-193725.jpg

