Exciting news guys!! If you follow me on Twitter, Facebook or Instagram you may have already heard that I was the winner of the Colour Me Beautiful Contest by WonderCurl. I admit I kinda gave up after a while and didn’t think I’d win, but I did. I was super excited! Go Me! Well here’s a recap of the day:

Wednesday before my travels I met up with the lovely Scarlett of WonderCurl to get fitted for some threads for the shoot. We stopped in at Ragz to Riches located in New Jersey; with numerous outfits for a wide variety of diva styles, it was fashion galore.

The weekend I traveled from NYC to DC, patiently awaiting my day to come. Saturday arrived and I was on my way to Capitol Heights, MD. There I stopped in at Fabulocs Salon.

I was greeted by the lovely Lorin Michele of LocXurious, where she assessed my hair and referred me to one of the best washers in the salon, Danielle. She took some before pics of my hair and we went on to the wash station. Boy, when I tell you she hooked my hair up with that wash. She massaged my scalped and ensured it was fresh and clean.

That was just the beginning! Followed by my massage filled wash, I then sat in the hot seat. Fierceness was on its way! Lorin applied all of the WonderCurl line to my hair, and she added some mini flat twists to one side and chunky flat twists to the other.

Once she was done I sat under the dryer for a while, and waited to head to the shoot. I met with Holly of MakeUpbyHolly who prepped my face and added that extra umph to my face. My makeup was on point!

20120822-141012.jpg

I was receiving that STAR treatment baby. Hair & Makeup!!

I was all glammed up and now it was time for the shoot by Cipriana of Soulfully Speaking. I got dressed and was feeling EXTRA fierce. ” Oh you fancy huh, nails done, hair done, everything did, Oh you fancy huh”

Yes, I didn’t forget you all. I’ve got a sneak peek of the shoot. 😉

20120822-141042.jpg

Fun on the set with the ladies who made this day possible.

(Scarlett of WonderCurl, Lorin of LucXurious, Holly of MakeUpbyHolly & Cipriana of Soulfully Speaking Photography)

I would like to thank all of these lovely ladies for an amazing day of star treatment. I appreciated every moment of it all.

20120822-141052.jpg

I was definitely feeling my self!! You see that lip color! You see that hurr! Im fancy huh!

P.S. Fabulocs has natural hair seminars and training! Be sure to check it out!

20120822-141317.jpg

Love your Kinks,

BkAphrodite

