I recently decided to get a protective style and thought it would be super to stretch my hair. Now that is worked fine for me I can share it with you all.
I co washed my hair using my Shea Moisture products also applying my Karen’s Body Beautiful Sweet Ambrosia Leave-in; you all know I couldn’t forget to seal up my ends by applying my Vatika oil. After all of that was said and done I twisted my hair into a couple chunky sections.

20120801-231402.jpg

20120801-231409.jpg

I then sat under my satin bonnet dryer for 45 mins. Once it was dry I removed the twists and combed out my hair using a wide tooth comb, to stretch my hair. These were my results.

20120801-231503.jpg

I couldn’t help but throw up my black power sign while I was at it. Doesn’t it look lovely!! I must say after only 4 months post BC my hair has grown lots. I love it!!

20120801-231536.jpg

Hope you like, and be sure to tell me how your stretching goes… Lastly,I would like to credit Karen of KBB for this method of stretching as mentioned in her interview with Matermea.

 

Love your Kinks,
BkAphrodite

