Khadijah Jones

Location: Atlanta, Ga


How long have you been natural?

I have been natural for 3 months.

Did you transition or do the Big Chop?
I transitioned for a year and then did the big chop on my one year mark.

Why did you choose that route?
I chose this route because I was a tad bit insecure about how I would look. When I did the big chop I was beyond satisfied.

How long did you transition?
I transitioned for a year.

What inspired you to have natural hair?
I experienced breakage with my last perm and decided to transition. I was inspired by a lot of natural haired beauties on youtube.

What has kept you motivated to remain natural?
Seeing other people who have transitioned to natural hair and how healthy their hair was after the process.

What are two(2) natural hair products that you just can’t live without? Why?
Two natural hair products I can’t live without is Taliah Waajid’s Curl Sealer and Herbal Essence Totally Twisted Mousse.

What is your favorite way to wear your hair?
Being that my hair is really short right now I’d prefer to wear a wash and go.

What do you love about your natural hair?
I love that it doesn’t take a lot of effort to get ready in the morning.

What do you dislike about it?
I can’t think of anything I dislike about my natural hair. I love everything about my curly fro!

What tip(s) would you recommend to someone who wants to become natural, is transitioning, or needs advice about natural hair?
Don’t give up and look for inspiration on natural hair blogs as often as needed to keep you going! If you’re in the process of transitioning try to wear as many protective styles as possible so that you don’t damage your curl pattern.

Comments:
Visit me on tumblr; khadijahh.tumblr.com

