Today’s products….

20120531-190713.jpg

If you have read my Curl Daze post, you know that I won the whole Kinky Curly product kit. So today I decided to try some of the products out. I chose the above Knot Today Detangler/Leave In and the Curling Custard.

To prep my hair I applied some water, Vatika Oil and the Wen Intensive Hair Treatment. After applying I twisted my hair adding some of my castor oil mixture. I then covered my hair with a shower cap and my satin bonnet leaving it overnight.

20120531-191457.jpg

This morning I washed the contents of the Wen Intensive Hair Treatment out of my hair with the twists still in. The Kinky Curly Knot Today was applied twice, then I untwisted my hair and rinsed.

Once out of the shower I applied more Knot Today and combed through my hair in sections using the Curling Custard. I then ended with the results below…

20120531-192201.jpg

20120531-192231.jpg

How I felt about the results….the Knot today left my hair feeling clean and very moisturized, though it did leave my hair feeling a bit striped. The Curling Custard did define my hair and left my hair smelling like candy which I liked. The down side was it made my hair feel like I had candy in it, that was not fun at all.

I would definitely try the products again using less of the Curling Custard. I really feel I have not mastered my measuring skills when defining my curls with Gel like products. Better luck next time.

Love your Kinks,
BkAphrodite

