I recently had the privilege to try out a fairly new product called Hair 180°. Speaking with owner Nikki about her product I was excited to try them myself. Of course she had all positive things to say about her product. She sent me some products to try out and it was in fact all true. I am totally satisfied with Hair 180°.

Here’s what Hair 180° is all about:

Hair 180° came to fruition because of the frustration I experienced with trying to find a hair product comparable to what I had been using for years. Either the company went out of business or they opted not to carry the product in the beauty supply stores that I frequently visited. I did an all out search! When you find something that works you want to hold on to it right? During my search, I can’t tell you the number of times that I read the ingredients on the back of a bottle/jar and put the product back on the shelf because the large words listed meant absolutely nothing to me. Frustrated, I decided to be an educated consumer. I know what is good for my hair, but I don’t want to use a cosmetic dictionary to figure out every ingredient in the product I am considering purchasing. My husband occasionally accompanied me to the beauty supply store and watched me read product ingredients diligently and write them down to research later. This went on so much so that he suggested that I do something different… develop my own hair care products. That particular day, the moment of clarity occurred and I went from being the definition of insanity personified to a dedicated hair activist. The outcome of any hair care creation is impacted by the quantity, quality and type of ingredients incorporated into the finished product along with continued use. Therefore, cutting corners or choosing alternatives of lesser quality were not options during the development phase. I gave great thought, time and research into the ingredients I chose. I made sure that my products were infused with pure and certified organic ingredients. I purposefully avoided using sulphates, petroleum or its derivatives such as mineral oil/ paraffinum liquidum and parabens. I must admit, life would have been so much easier in the development phase had I chosen to use petroleum/parabens in my products. However, that would put me in the category of other big name manufacturers that have created products that are potentially harmful, clog pores and negatively impact hair growth. I couldn’t compromise the integrity of the product in regards to providing a natural, healthy alternative for hair care needs. Making a quality, superior product is only one phase of Hair 180°. The other phase is education. I often share educational nuggets about how to resolve hair woes whether someone buys my product or not. Education is vital to determining what product is right for you. One must remember that the heart of the prudent acquires knowledge, and the ear of the wise seeks knowledge. I have extensive conversations regarding hair concerns and desires and enjoy educating people about how to maintain, rejuvenate or grow a healthy head of hair. Through hair consultations, I also create hair care products specifically to address a consumer’s needs. I am always mindful that no two people are alike and there is more than one way to address a hair care issue. Hence, products are created for the masses as well as individualized. Outside of pre-existing medical conditions, poor diet, stress or side effects of a prescribed medication, there are things one can do to enhance the appearance and texture of his/her hair. Please explore our website and begin the journey via Hair 180°of restoring your hair back to a healthier state before the use of harsh chemicals, dyes, weaves and excessive heat.

Source:Hair 180°

Okay now let’s get down to the products! I recently decided that I would try my best to stick to the Co wash method, so the Hair 180° Leave-In Conditioner and Detangler worked perfect for this occasion. I first applied a protein treatment using my Pre Poo mixture and one egg, which stayed on for about 10 minutes. I then rinsed and applied the Hair 180° Leave-In Conditioner and Detangler twice to ensure that all of the egg was out of my hair, followed by another rinse and blot using a wash rag. (I found that blotting with a wash rag does not pull a large amount of moisture out of my hair.) Finally,the Curly Custard was applied and I ended up with these amazing curls!!

20120515-233804.jpg

Front of my hair

20120515-233825.jpg

Back of my hair

I rarely have as much curl definition with other products but Hair 180° did the trick!!!

Plus all of the products smelled AMAZING!!!

So be sure to stop by Hair 180° and find out which product are right for you! (Products for locs are also available) Tell em BkAphrodite sent yah. Be Sure to give them this code 08906.

Thanks Nikki!!

Love Your Kinks,

BkAphrodite

