I recently over heard the news speaking about a program called “Black Girls Run”. In hopes to improve my own health and exercise behaviors I stopped to take a peak. The program provides encouragement for African American females to improve their well being. I found that this was great for the African American community, it give us time to bond with other sisters and gain ways to become healthier. Now, tell me that ain’t awesome!

Oh yes and the best news of all; I decided to do a little research on “Black Girls Run”. Lo and Behold the ladies who started this amazing program have natural hair! Gotta love your natural sistas!

So Support and check out “Black Girls Run”

Doesn’t this motivate you so much!! Black Girls Running!!! Let’s improve ourselves, and get to running!
Until next time….
Love,
BkAphrodite
