When traveling with natural hair you may come to many road blocks.

1) The change in climate

2) Product availability

3) You are only allotted one free suitcase after that its 50$ (depending on the airline)

4) No liquids in your hand luggage.

So you first think okay there is a possibility of a climate change alright let me pack my climate control products because I might not be able to find the products I need. Then you remember, if I do that I’ll be paying for another suitcase being that I am the ultimate product junkie. Alright, I’ll pack it in my hand luggage. Well, your out of luck thanks to recent airport incidents.

As I packed for my vacation all of these road blocks appeared. Thanks to the KinkyCurlyCoilyMe.com launch party, I was able to break down those blocks and travel happily. I got a slew of sample products and they all made my hair feel and look awesome.

The products I used were:

Design Essentials: Natural Curl Cleanser(Sulfate Free Shampoo)

Curls:Coconut Curlada Conditioner

Karen’s Body Beautiful: Sweet Ambrosia Leave-In conditioner(Pomegranate Guava)

Overall, the experience I had with these products were amazing. My hair was left feeling soft and my curls and coils looking lovely. The cleanser was very sudsy which gave my hair that clean feeling, and made my curls peek out. Once the conditioner was applied I detangled, left it in for about 3-5 minutes and rinsed out. This was sure to make my curl POP. It also had a nice Caramel Coconut smell to it. I loved it!! I almost don’t want to try any other products. The leave-in was then applied and my hair felt extremely soft and manageable.

20120415-162504.jpg

The only downfall was that the Leave-In had a chemically smell when I rubbed it in my hand to apply to my hair. I think it might have been the Pomegranate Guava “flavor”. I also anticipated purchasing some authentic Jamaican black castor oil but the availability was scarce. Therefore, I was left with no oils to add to my hair.

If you have not tried any of the above products, they are highly recommended. Find out if your hair will love it too.

Until next time….

Love,
BkAphrodite

