You do not have to spend money to purchase a face steamer, because you have it right in your kitchen. A pot, stove and water. This is what I used to steam my face and it worked perfectly. Steaming you face is the best way to give your pores a deep clean. It loosen debris that have been embedded into the skin. I will list the steps below and I encourage you to steam your face twice a week.

Step 1: first I cleansed my face with Cetaphil face cleanser. ( you can use your desired face wash). I made sure my face was free of dirt, and makeup.

Step 2: I then boiled water until it was hot and steamy. I added fresh herbs to the water,I used lemon and green tea leaves.
(If your skin is oily you can use thyme, peppermint or lemon. For sensitive use chamomile or lime. Those with normal skin can use rose, rosemary or lavender.)

Step 3: I stood directly over the pot and draped a towel over my head so that the steam wont escape. I stood there for 10 mins when the steam started to go away. I then rinsed my face and applied a facial mask. I made my mask with 2 egg whites and 2 small spoons of plain yogurt. This is good to keep moisture in the skin.

Applying a mask right after steaming your face is the best time because your pores are opened and the mask will deeply penetrate into the skin

Step 4: I rinsed off the mask, and cleansed my face with Cetaphil face wash again and applied a warm damp towel over my face until the towel got cool. I dried of my face and applied my Embryolisse moisturizer.

*NOTE* Be careful not to burn your face. do not put your face very close to the pot. Steaming your face can sometimes dry out your skin, just be sure to apply a moisturizer after.

Source:Chic and Kinky

Until next time….

Love,
BkAphrodite

