Name: Candy


Location: Texas

How long have you been natural?

I’ve been natural 2 years.

Did you transition or do the Big Chop?

I have actually big chopped 3 times since the initial time.

Why did you choose that route?

I prefer the TWA.

What inspired you to have natural hair?

I was interested in learning how to manage my GOD- given hair.

What has kept you motivated to remain natural?

I love my curls!

What are two(2) natural hair products that you just can’t live without? Why?

Carol’s Daughter Monoi conditioner and Marguerite’s Magic hair dress because they are fantastic detanglers and moisturizers.

What is your favorite way to wear your hair?

I love the twist out.

What do you love about your natural hair?

The versatility is fantastic; my hair looks great everyday.

What do you dislike about it?

Nothing!

What tip(s) would you recommend to someone who wants to become natural, is transitioning, or needs advice about natural hair?

Be patient, the outcome fair outweighs the process.

Until next time….

Love,

BkAphrodite

