Name: Aretha

Location: Brooklyn

How long have you been natural?
A little over twenty-two years.

Did you transition or do the Big Chop?
I transitioned.

Why did you choose that route?
I was newly married, i converted to a new religion and I was covering my hair/head anyway.

How long did you transition?
I am not exactly sure but, however long it takes for the remnants of a perm to grow out.

What inspired you to have natural hair?
My hair was continuously breaking off when I had a perm and the expense of a perming. Also, the fact that natural hair is so much more healthier.

What has kept you motivated to remain natural?
The fact that i can lock my hair and not have to worry about much manipulation.

What are two(2) natural hair products that you just can’t live without?Why?
Jamaican mango and lime hair oil, because it smells good and contains a lot of natural ingredients. My natural oils as well.

What is your favorite way to wear your hair?
I love wo french twist with a part on the right side, 80’s style, real cool.

What do you love about your natural hair?
It’s naturally soft and it always smells good from all the amazinf hair products.

What do you dislike about it?
I do not like to comb it, that’s why i’m currently locking it.

What tip(s) would you recommend to someone who wants to become natural, is transitioning, or needs advice about natural hair?
To keep your hair clean and use all natural products.

Comments:

Jus do it!!

Until next time….

Love,
BkAphrodite

