I had just did my Big Chop and I was fresh out the chair. I had to go back 7 years to remember the tricks of the trade, many of which were most likely wrong for my hair anyways; I couldn’t go back to using the “Indian Hemp” hair grease, or using that blow drying every week. How in the hell was I supposed to re-learn my beautiful kinks. What the hell was I supposed to use? I can’t use the “Perfect for perm” or the products that have loads of crap that was destroying my hair.

To my surprise, no there wasn’t an app for that, but there was a subscription for that. HEY BOO!! LOL. I was a couple months behind until I found out about the whole subscription movement, but I knew I had to get on. I just had to get on that V.I.P list. Me and my hurr were VERY IMPORTANT PEOPLE!!

Sitting in front my computer I was able to make the first purchase to every product junkie’s dream. I now was en route to figuring out the new products I would have, to learn to use on my new hair. I was in HEAVEN! I mean who wouldn’t want to sit in the comfort of their home while products came right to you for just $20 a month. That’s less than a wash, set and blow out every 2 weeks! I saw no harm in my new found love.

I started out as one of the many naturals who wanted all natural products. With a subbie box that had different products, I kind of pushed that thought to the side. Then the numbers started to add up, and the products they became so so. I began to feel as if I needed rehab for my product addiction, literally products everywhere. I had to put a stop to it! So this December I treated myself to a kit and a box, just for the fun of it. I was hoping there were going to be some extra dope products and extras, but I mean it was just what I paid for. After, treating myself I called it quits. A new year was approaching and I couldn’t waste anymore money on products that half of the time I wasn’t using anyways. I guess, I can now say I am a product junkie on the road to recovery.

 

Did you stop any of your subscriptions?

Do you miss getting products every month?

Love your Kinks,

BkAphrodite