I first would like to say Thank You to the amazing Imani of TribeCalledCurl for allowing me to be apart of such an amazing National Natural Hair Meetup Day event. I would also like to thank Shea Moisture for giving me the opportunity to win such an amazing prize of goodies.

As most of you know I won a couple of goodies on National Natural Hair Meetup Day. One of those prizes gave me the opportunity to see the amazing broadway show Sister Act and I absolutely loved it.

When your on broadway it’s just so much different. The lights, the action and most of all those amazing musicals. You gotta love NYC!

Well let me get on to tell you how AMAZING Sister Act was. It was a fun filled, and very comedic show starring the beautiful Raven- Symone and … among a cast many other talented actors and singers. When I tell you those people can sing…they can SANG. I loved every minute of it. Oh, and I loved that natural hair she was rocking during the show. Sadly, the show is only around for a short time. So if you haven’t seen it try your best to get some tickets fast. It’s a must see.

This experience was a great way to bring my summer days to an end. The best part of it all was I got to meet Raven-Symone. She was super sweet and has a beautiful spirit.

PS I’m hoping she stops by Aphrodite Kinks. :)

Was supposed to bring a curlfriend, but as you can see I had to bring a permed friend.

20120813-141244.jpg

Me looking and feeling Fab before the show.

 

20120813-141302.jpg

 

Prop from the show; Im telling you, you have to see this play.

Love your Kinks,
BkAphrodite

